Olympus 2249 · Setups · Guide
Olympus 2249 System Requirements - Minimum Against Recommended
Olympus 2249 system requirements: minimum and recommended OS, CPU, RAM, GPU, DirectX 12 and storage, plus the input options the listing lists.
By the Gamebase team · Updated 2026-10-08
On this page (12)
- The two tiers side by side
- Windows version and the 64-bit requirement
- What each component change buys
- Input, saves and accessibility options
- Platforms the spec sheet does not cover
- What the spec sheet does not state
- What are the minimum system requirements for Olympus 2249?
- What are the recommended system requirements?
- How much storage does Olympus 2249 need?
- Does Olympus 2249 run on Windows 11?
- Is there a Mac or Linux version to check specs for?
- Does Olympus 2249 support keyboard and mouse?
Olympus 2249 needs a 64-bit Windows machine with DirectX 12, 8 GB of RAM and 3500 MB of free storage at the minimum tier, and the recommended tier doubles memory to 16 GB and moves the GPU target up to a GTX 1070 with 8 GB. Both tiers were published on the Steam store page and are reproduced exactly below, with no inference about performance.
The two tiers side by side
The published requirements differ in exactly four rows: the operating system, the processor, the memory and the graphics card. Everything else is identical at both tiers.
| Item | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| Architecture | 64-bit processor and operating system | 64-bit processor and operating system |
| OS | Windows 10 64-bit | Windows 10 or Windows 11 64-bit |
| Processor | Intel Core i5-4590 or equivalent | Intel Core i7-8700 or equivalent modern 6-core processor |
| Memory | 8 GB RAM | 16 GB RAM |
| Graphics | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti 2 GB or equivalent dedicated GPU | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB or equivalent |
| DirectX | Version 12 | Version 12 |
| Storage | 3500 MB available space | 3500 MB available space |
| Sound card | DirectX-compatible sound card | DirectX-compatible sound card |
The minimum GPU line specifies a dedicated card, which matters for laptops that rely on integrated graphics. The listing gives no integrated-graphics alternative at either tier.
Windows version and the 64-bit requirement
The operating system row is a small upgrade path rather than a hard wall. The minimum tier names Windows 10 64-bit, and the recommended tier names Windows 10 or Windows 11 64-bit, so Windows 11 is explicitly supported even though it is not required.
The 64-bit line sits above both tiers as a shared precondition: requires a 64-bit processor and operating system. A 32-bit install of Windows 10 is therefore outside the published requirements, and no 32-bit fallback is offered.
What each component change buys
The two tiers publish deltas without targets. The processor moves from a 4-core i5-4590 to a 6-core i7-8700, the memory doubles from 8 GB to 16 GB, and the graphics card goes from a 2 GB GTX 750 Ti to an 8 GB GTX 1070.
The listing attaches no frame-rate figure, resolution figure or graphics preset to either tier, so the honest reading is that the recommended tier is what the studio suggests rather than a measured target. Storage stays at 3500 MB at both tiers, which is well under the sizes typical for a 3D cRPG and is one of the more notable numbers on the page.

Input, saves and accessibility options
The spec sheet is only half of the setup question. The feature list also carries a set of options that affect how the game is configured after install.
- Full controller support, with Xbox pads marked as fully supported.
- Keyboard-only option, for playing without a mouse.
- Mouse-only option, for playing without a keyboard.
- Playable without timed input, which fits the turn-based combat.
- Save anytime, so sessions can be cut short at any point.
- Adjustable difficulty, listed as a first-class feature.
- Custom volume controls and stereo sound.
- Steam Cloud for carrying saves between machines.
- Family Sharing, for household access to the same library copy.
- Playable at your own pace, listed as its own category.
PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 controller support are both flagged false, and Steam Input API support is false as well, so the controller path the listing confirms is an Xbox-style pad.

Platforms the spec sheet does not cover
The macOS and Linux requirement blocks exist in the data but contain nothing, and both platform flags are false. That is the same as saying there is no build to spec for, rather than an unannounced port.
No Steam Deck compatibility rating is published either way, so handheld performance is not documented. Nothing in the listing mentions VR, ultrawide resolution support, high-refresh support or any additional runtime or redistributable requirement.
What the spec sheet does not state
There is no performance target, no quality preset list, no supported resolution list, no VRAM guidance beyond the card names, and no mention of what changes if you drop below the minimum tier. The requirements were also published for a build whose content is expected to grow while it stays in Early Access.
The platform picture behind these specs is on Availability, the launch and Early Access status is on Launch and Demo, and the same numbers are condensed on the Cheat Sheet.
FAQ
What are the minimum system requirements for Olympus 2249?
Windows 10 64-bit, an Intel Core i5-4590 or equivalent, 8 GB RAM, a GTX 750 Ti with 2 GB or equivalent dedicated GPU, DirectX 12, 3500 MB of storage and a DirectX-compatible sound card.
What are the recommended system requirements?
Windows 10 or Windows 11 64-bit, an Intel Core i7-8700 or equivalent modern 6-core processor, 16 GB RAM, a GTX 1070 with 8 GB or equivalent, DirectX 12 and the same 3500 MB of storage.
How much storage does Olympus 2249 need?
3500 MB available space, listed identically at both the minimum and recommended tiers.
Does Olympus 2249 run on Windows 11?
Yes. The recommended tier names Windows 10 or Windows 11 64-bit, while the minimum tier lists Windows 10 64-bit.
Is there a Mac or Linux version to check specs for?
No. The macOS and Linux requirement blocks are empty and both platform flags are false, so no spec sheet exists for them.
Does Olympus 2249 support keyboard and mouse?
Yes. The feature list includes keyboard-only and mouse-only options alongside full Xbox controller support.
References
- Steam store page — Olympus 2249
- Steam appdetails API (cc=us, l=en) — Olympus 2249
- Steam news hub — app 5094490
Facts on this page are compiled from the references above. Items marked "to confirm" are single-source and not yet verified.